Crystal’s Classics

I started a new feature on YouTube called “Crystal’s Classics.” The idea is that I want to read more classics and since there are so many, why not let others point me in a direction? I have several on my shelf but no idea where to start. I have read some this year (mainly some Jane Austen works) but I’d like to read at least 2 more before the year is up. So I asked people on YouTube which of the following they would like me to read and review. I think I may add a discussion as well, because many of these are books that people study in school and  I want my videos to be helpful. 🙂

Here are the books I have been thinking about:

  • Mansfield Park – Jane Austen
  • Emma – Jane Austen
  • Little Women – Louisa May Alcott
  • Jane Eyre – Charlotte Bronte
  • Lolita – Vladimir Nabokov
  • Oliver Twist – Charles Dickens
  • David Copperfield – Charles Dickens

Feel free to vote on a book if you are interested! I’ll probably tally them up in about two weeks.

Are there any classics that you are wanting or needing to read soon?

Leave a comment

Filed under Crystal's Classics

Leave a Reply

