February TBR Pile

 

I have four books I am planning on reading this month. The most intimidating ones are these two, as they are the biggest!

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor
418 pages
Published 2011,  Hatchette Book Group

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
384 pages
Published 2011, Doubleday Canada

 

The Scorch Trials by James Dashner
360 pages
Published 2010, Random House

Gone by Michael Grant
558 pages
Published 2008, Harper Teen

 

Why did I chose these books?

  •  Some qualified for the Big Book Challenge (400+ pages) and I think it’ll be a huge accomplishment if I read them all!
  • I’ve heard nothing but good things about Gone, The Scorch Trials, and the Night Circus
  • I know nothing about Daughter of Smoke and Bone but it was reccommended to me by the bookstore employee and it seems like it would be an interesting book! I love not knowing anything about a book because it makes the reading experience more enjoyable.
  • Dystopian challenges! Gone & The Scorch Trials

What are you reading in the month of February? 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under TBR and Book Hauls

Leave a Reply

