Easy Money & The Borrower’s Answer Book by Gail Vaz-Oxlade

Easy Money by Gail Vaz-Oxlade


86 pages
2010, Grass Roots Press
Genre: non fiction, finance

 My Rating: 4/5

I was surprised by the size of this book when I picked it up at the library. Gail’s other books are much larger and detailed, and I was expecting the same from this. However, if you haven’t read any of her books then this would be a good place to start. It is a small but concise book about how to manage your money better. It starts off with the basics (needs vs wants) and progresses through debt and savings. I think it is a good, quick, read for someone wanting to get in control of their finances. If you read this book and like how she goes about doing things, then her other book Debt Free Forever is an awesome reference.

 

The Borrower’s Answer Book by Gail Vaz-Oxlade

132 pages
1993, Stoddart
Genre: non fiction, finance

My Rating: 3.5/5

I have a student loan, so I was hoping to get some tips out of this book about paying it back and possible other options. I didn’t find too much that I didn’t already know, but to be fair, this book was published before her other book Debt Free Forever (can you tell I like this book?). This book goes through various chapters on credit cards, loans, mortgages, and business loans. The information is useful, but I worry that some of it might be outdated. I also did not find anything on student loans, so I was a bit disappointed. Still a decent resource for learning about your options.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Reviews

Leave a Reply

