Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine.

Incarnate by Jodi Meadows is expected to be released January 31, 2012. 

Genres: fantasy, dystopian, sci-fi, paranormal romance
384 pages

Description from Good Reads:

NEWSOUL 
Ana is new. For thousands of years in Range, a million souls have been reincarnated over and over, keeping their memories and experiences from previous lifetimes. When Ana was born, another soul vanished, and no one knows why. 

NOSOUL 
Even Ana’s own mother thinks she’s a nosoul, an omen of worse things to come, and has kept her away from society. To escape her seclusion and learn whether she’ll be reincarnated, Ana travels to the city of Heart, but its citizens are suspicious and afraid of what her presence means. When dragons and sylph attack the city, is Ana to blame? 

HEART 
Sam believes Ana’s new soul is good and worthwhile. When he stands up for her, their relationship blooms. But can he love someone who may live only once, and will Ana’s enemies—human and creature alike—let them be together? Ana needs to uncover the mistake that gave her someone else’s life, but will her quest threaten the peace of Heart and destroy the promise of reincarnation for all? 

I want to read this because I am always on the hunt for a new dystopian and I think it sounds rather interesting. The way the description is set up, makes it seem like there might be different point of views, but in the very least there are a couple of sub-plots already apparent. The cover is beautiful, the genres are interesting, and the description sounds like something I would enjoy without giving too much away.

 

Optional Questions for Readers:

  1. Are you also waiting for this book?
  2. Know of any other dystopian novels to reccommend?
  3. What do you look for the most in upcoming novels? Beautiful covers? Interesting descriptions? Genre types?
10 Comments

Filed under Weekly Memes

10 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday

  1. Incarnate! Wonderful choice, really looking forward to reading my copy soon!

    My pick this week: http://mochalattereads.blogspot.com/2011/12/waiting-on-wednesday36.html

    -★Wendy★
    A Cupcake and a Latte: Young Adult Reviews!

  2. Seen this round. Yep, I’m waiting for this.
    Divergent, Delirium, Matched, the normal really.
    Covers and descriptions do it for me, but I’ll give it more weight if I’ve seen others that like it or I’ve read stuff from that author before.
    Nina @ Death Books and Tea

  3. Looks like a lot of people have featured this book. It sure sounds intriguing! I like the cover! Great choice! Thank you for sharing!

    Sam
    Books For All Seasons

  4. I love the sound of this book, it is already on my TBR list. Thanks for sharing 🙂

    My very first WOW:

    http://fictionfascination.blogspot.com/2011/12/waiting-on-wednesday.html

    Carly 🙂

  5. As a matter of fact, I am! I can’t wait to read this 🙂
    Have you read Legend by Marie Lu? It’s really good!
    I’m looking forward to mostly YA contemporary/fantasy/romance/dystopian/paranormal genres 🙂 Ha!

  6. As much as people swear they’re pining for this one, I haven’t seen it too much in WoWs. Isn’t that strange?

    I’m also really excited and looking forward to this. I mean, there’s talk of DRAGONS!

    Have an amazing reading week!

    – Asher (from Paranormal Indulgence)

  7. The Maze Runner and Matched are great dystopians that I’ve read recently. I’ve heard a lot about this book and I’m curious to read it now. It seems to be everywhere!

    My WoW

  8. I think Incarnate is on NetGalley. Been hearing such great things about it. Come check out my WOW pick.

    Grace
    Livre De Amour-Books of Love Blog

  9. I want this tooooooo!!!! =D It sounds so amazing… ><

Leave a Reply

